navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-11-08 - 6:36 p.m.

I guess you figured out I was back from vacation. Back for a month now.

We had a great time. We were gone for 9 days and it flew by. The rest of that week we stayed home and were lazy.

I haven't been posting much because I guess I don't have much to say. I have been a bit down, but I really didn't mean to be away this long.

Halloween was wonderful. We had our yard all decorated and according to Michael (I missed most of it) we had about 120-150 kids come by trick or treating. He even had to run to the store to buy more candy that evening. I didn't get off work until 6:30 and home until 7:20 so I missed most of it. I am going to take next Halloween off. I have been waiting for a great Halloween for a long time. When we lived in the apartment every year we would buy a couple bags of candy and sit and wait. And wait but no one would ever come. This year it was a wonderful surprise.

I had some serious stomach issues while on vacation. At first I blamed the chiles, but I only ate them at two meals. I was having some serious pain and reah. It was awful.

I was still having these problems when I got back so I went to see the doctor. He gave me some pills to take when I have stomach pain and some different pills for a tums replacement.

Today the blood tests came back and I was busted for not taking care of myself. My blood sugars were really high and for some reason my triglicerides are out of control. I need to get serious. I am working on a plan and I need to bring on the exercise. I have been lazy too long.

I read everyones posts about the cold, the snow, having to stay inside, wearing sweaters etc, and I have to say, as much as I hate the Texas heat, I went swimming this afternoon and it was wonderful. Gotta love fall and winter here.

I need some advise, I have been looking at Amazon and at stores here and there, does anyone know what would be a great birthday/Christmas present for a 2 year old girl? I really need some help here.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next