navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-09-28 - 7:46 p.m.

We have been scrambling around the last couple of weeks. We have our vacation coming up and had planned to fly to Albuquerque and rent a car and drive around New Mexico, then we decided to rent a car for 2 weeks and drive the whole state of New Mexico, which included crossing the whole state of Texas.

Then when the car incidents occurred we had almost scrapped the whole trip. We hadn't been expecting to have to purchase a new car anytime soon and the $5000.00 we put down was a big chunk of our savings.

We had looked into a 5 or 7 day cruise leaving out of Galveston, but I was worried Michael would hate it. We were checking out cruises and speaking with Lucille (our realtor, who we still see frequently) she has been many times and she told us about all the stuff we could do on board. I didn't think he would go for most of those activies and the eating dinner at a table with a bunch of strangers and being social was a turn off. Not to mention having to buy cruisewear.

I was so conflicted when I called the petsitter lady and told her we may be changing our plans. I felt bad because we had booked her for 2 weeks (or so) and I felt like I was letting her down.

In the end we decided to just take the new car and do the New Mexico thing. We may eliminate some destinations there and come home a couple days early, we're just going to play it by ear.

We've had lists of things that need to be done. I had Wednesday off (as usual) and instead of getting packed, or doing some of the things off the list, I decided to go to the beauty shop right down the street and let a virtual stranger, he had never taken a tool to my hair, perm my hair. It took 3 1/2 hours and 112 (I think) rods. My naturally curly/wavy hair is now explosively curly. It is crazy curly. It is supa dupa spirally curly and the more you touch it the bigger it gets.

Everyone asked why I did it, I couldn't really say. I have always had curly hair and in the last several years it had changed. I thought it was the people cutting it incorrectly or the humidity but I think I am now realizing it is just that my body chemistry or whatever has changed. I had done the grow it out thing, most recently I have been doing the chop it off thing so I decided to go for the perm.

I know I always say this, but this time I will try to take pictures of it. I think its fabulous!!

Gotta get back to work, why is there alway so much pressure to get ready for vacation. I'm hoping I get some relaxation in. I already feel like I need it.

Only one 9 hour day and one 5 hour day of work left until vacation. I hope I can make it.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next