navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-06-02 - 7:59 p.m.

Can't believe this week is finally over. Did we really have a holiday on Monday because it doesn't feel like it to me.

I have tomorrow off and I leave at the butt crack of dawn on Monday for Florida. I am not looking forward to the trip at all.

We had a meeting on Thursday to discuss any questions we had regarding the trip. The supervisor was talking to us saying we had Monday once we arrived free and the weekend we would be there to do whatever we wanted, then she went on to name stuff, Disney World, Riverwalk, shopping, Universal studios all that stuff. Jason, Mr. Anti-social as he will be known from now on, said "Those are things I would never do alone" The supervisor being upbeat said, you won't be alone, you will have these two, he just said pshh, I'll be bringing some books with me to read.

Then the other gal, clean slate, mentioned that her friend and her husband will be in the area that weekend and she'll be going with them around town. Is it wrong that I feel so disappointed in that?

Am I needy and selfish? I never really felt like that before but I am really worried that this trick is going to suck.

There was also talk of what we would be doing when we got home. Apparently there are four of us for the position, and there is only one full time position. There will be one winner and the other three will do "backup". By backup, we will only do the work we are being trained for two hours a day and we will keep our old schedules (which sucks ass) and days off and such. Also the fourth person in the bunch, she has been doing backup for several months. I'll let you know if I am a backup or a full timer when I get back. I am so competetive that I can't help but think I will be very disappointed if I am a backup. We were told the backup would only be until more positions open up and that would for sure be in Oct. We'll see.

I did not walk out of that meeting with a warm fuzzy feeling. I was very disappointed and discouraged.

Only good thing I found out was the fourth person who is in the running for the position is also going with us. I don't know her well but she is a bubbly friendly person. That makes me feel a little better.

In other news, we got the cartridge filter installed on Wed. I had to stand outside with Joseph for about 2.5 hours, oh, and it was raining the whole time. My job for a while as the lovely assistant was to hold a large piece of cardboard over him so he could glue the pvc without it getting wet.

Is everyone bored with stories of the pool and work? I wish there was more going on in my life. I bore myself sometimes.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next