navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-05-24 - 6:31 p.m.

What a week.

I finally stopped bleeding. I am still feeling weak and very tired, but I think the iron is helping. I have finally got some coloring back.

I went to the gynocologist today, joy o' joy. It is never pleasant, but when you are worried about whats going on in there it is even worse. Plus I had to admit to them and be told off by three separate people because I haven't had a pelvic exam or pap smear since 2001.

Glad that is over with. She wants me to take progesterone 5 days a month for a while to see if I can get regular. Just what I needed, another medication.

I had my pool in perfect condition, but it was dripping a little bit from the filter from when I had a new stand put on a couple weeks ago. Michael tried to tighten up the thingy and all my sand came gushing out and he has decided to change from the sand filter to a cartridge filter, to the tune of about $400.00. The pool guy can't do it until the 31st of May and unless we can do a temporary fix ourselves so the filter can be run, the water will turn to shit again. If it goes green again, I would need to quickly get it back in shape before I leave town on the 5th of June.

Speaking of which, I got a promotion at work, kind of a lateral move, but more responsibility and a lot of different stuff to do. I have training for 2 weeks and will be flown to Orlando to do it with two other co-workers. One of whom is the guy who used to sit near me who probably spoke to me three times in the 10 months we sat there. Hopefully he will warm up a little, but I doubt it. The other woman is a blank slate, I don't know anything about her so that might be a good thing.

I am really proud that I got a new position, there were a lot of people in the running (12) and most of them had been with the company longer than me.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next