navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-04-22 - 10:27 a.m.

I think this swimming pool is going to be the death of me.

I went out Wednesday, slathered in sunscreen, a real thick coat of it and wearing a wide brimmed hat. I had the thingy out there cleaning away and I was scrubbing the walls. Then I decided to do something I hadn�t done yet in the pool. I enjoyed it! I started first with the net, I was walking circles in the pool using the net to scoop up the bugs who gave their life there. I got quite a whirlpool going. Then I stopped with the net and was just jogging a track around the pool, each time I would either vault over or limbo under the hose for the vacuum thingy which was just cleaning away.

When I was jogging around I sort of tripped over, scraped my left foot. I thought for sure I broke my toe (next to the big toe) It swelled up like an angry Vienna sausage. By later that night the top inch and a half of it turned black with bruise. I just waited for the nail to fall off but it didn�t. Now its many days later, the toe is still black and a little swollen, I even have a bruise on my foot about an inch away from where the toe starts. I don�t know where that came from. It doesn�t hurt so much today though so I think I am on the mend. I took pictures because I am morbid like that, but they are trapped in the camera. If anyone wants to see them let me know. I hate being accident prone.

I spent about 2 hours total in the pool that day and only got a little sunburned on my back where I couldn�t reach with the sunscreen by myself.


 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next