navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-04-07 - 4:02 p.m.

It�s been over three weeks since I posted anything. That�s a long time. Can I even call myself a blogger anymore? Have I been kicked out?

Things have been well around our neck of the woods. I am still fat and sassy. I have got into the pool one time, and that was with a layer of muck on the bottom that I spent over an hour trying to sweep towards the skimmer to no avail. We had a guy come out about 2 weeks ago and he checked all the equipment for us and said everything was good but the vacuum hose I had had a hole in it and needed to be replaced before it could work. I replaced it and I still can�t get it to work. I am thinking of replacing the vacuum thingy, we�ll see.

I have pretty much stalled on unpacking. We have all the basic stuff out and I could probably find something if it was absolutely needed but laziness has taken over. I had gotten to a point where I needed Michael to build and attach the shelves to the wall so the books could be put in it. That would clear a big area in the guest room so I could work. I basically haven�t stepped into the guest room in the last month and it isn�t really bugging me at all.

Michael still hasn�t set up his office/geek room again because the shelves were holding us up. It is like a chain reaction stall. Once the books are in the shelves, the overflow things in his office can be moved in the guest room so he can assemble his desk and book shelves. Then move his stuff back into his room. My shelves have been fully assembled and are in place, they just need to be anchored to the wall at this point. I�ll probably work on it next week, I am taking four days off next week just to chill. I am happy to keep the doors closed to those rooms and just make believe they don�t exist.

We may go out of town for an overnight jaunt this weekend, these are pretty loose plans so we�ll see.

I won�t have anymore updates on the caf� downstairs, seems they have gone out of business. I really can�t imagine why. the soul food they were cooking usually smelled pretty foul, and they were looking to make too much money, charging crazy prices for the food they served.

I have something almost every day that I want to post, just now that the screen is open, I can�t come up with a thing.

I need to just take some time to post the random stuff as it comes, that way I won�t go so long without posting.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next