navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-01-30 - 12:49 p.m.

Could I actually post twice in one week? What about three times? Don�t push it.

This weekend we finally got most of my shelving system thingy from Ikea. It will be sweet! I am just missing the corner unit, but it should be back in stock this week. It�s such a hassle depending on others to help transport bulky items. We really need a bigger car.

I remembered a funny story that happened last week. I had gone on my lunch hour to this shopping center right down the street from work at lunch time. I quickly ran into get a deli sandwich and then headed into target because I was looking on line (stainless garbage cans, you know the one I returned last week) and found a nice one with a miniature one for the bathroom inside it. Online it was $22.00. I was in a hurry so I ran in and got it with a couple other items. When I got out to the car I put it in the trunk and separated the items in the bag, some were staying in the trunk and some were going back into work with me.

I shut the trunk and immediately started to panic. I looked into my purse which was hooked on my arm, no keys. Looked in the bag with my water and cashews, no keys. Then I figured they were in the trunk. Thank goodness I had my phone.

I called Michael sniveling and crying. He asked, where are you, I�m at target, wah wah, He said he would be right down. He works about 25 minutes away from target and was rushing to make sure I got back to work in order to not be late.

Less than a minute after I got off the phone with him, I was re-organizing my purse so I could zip it up and wait for Michael. I reached down and found my keys in my pocket. I tried to call him back and he already left. Damn. I tried to think if I knew anyone elses extensions there where he works, nothing. I called the main switchboard (this is for a hospital system, I think I ended up at a hospital, but he is in the corporate office) and asked to be transferred to the corporate office so they could page him. It took forever, but after explaining to two people what was going on, having them laugh at me for being a complete retard, I was told that they sent a message to his pager saying Marilynn called, said nevermind.

I don�t know why, but I stayed at target and waited. Its like I just knew he was still coming. I sat there and ate my sandwich, then when I had two minutes left of my lunch break, I headed back (I work really close) as I was exiting I saw him pulling in. He pulls up along side and I was looking and feeling shamed, only thing I could ask �didn�t you get a page?� He said yes, but he thought it was a joke from a co-worker (yes, they would do that kind of mean joke) and he didn�t want to risk that I may be standing outside target all day waiting for him. Awwww. What a sweet husband.

I was even honest enough to admit to him that my very first instinct when I found my keys in my pocket was to open the trunk, toss them in, and let him be my hero. Then I started to sing �wind beneath my wings� making him crack up and cover his ears.

I don't know what is going on with that little cafe place downstairs. The advertised lunch special today is: Neckbone with gravy, collard greens, pintos, cornbread and a can of soda. Is it just me or is that disgusting? Neckbone?! Neckbone of what? Dog? Chicken? Turkey? I thought you were supposed to throw that junk away. I won't even mention how gross it smells three floors up where I am working.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next