navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-01-28 - 12:43 p.m.

I took Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday off last week. It was wonderful!

I got to sleep in without the alarm clock, you know whats funny, I woke up within 15 minutes of the same time everyday. Between 9:30 and 9:45 am. It seemed strange to me too.

I got a lot of paperwork done, I went thru a lot of things in and around my desk, went thru a file cabinet and got rid of/shredded things I didn�t need.

I got Michael�s insurance straightened out (he is now on my medical insurance). Got his prescriptions filled.

I made an appointment to get my eyes examined (then cancelled it due to it interfering with my packing and generally stressing me out), made an appt to get a hair cut in a week and a half.

I took down most of the dining room wallpaper (all I could reach), it is about a 10 foot ceiling, I got all but two feet, so I feel good about that. I still need to scrub the paper stuff off the walls and prep it to paint it. I picked a nice sage green.

I had second thoughts about my shelf thingy so I went back to the store to look at it again and fell in love with it all over again. We�re going to pick it up on Sunday with Michael�s dad if it�s not raining.

I packed up a lot of junk, then I took four trips to the house, each time with my Camry loaded up to capacity with stuff. I unloaded everything and placed it where it needed to be, as much as possible without the bookshelves etc in place.

I took my water sample to the pool place and had the water tested, it looked really good, just lacking in chlorine. The lady sold me all the stuff I�ll need plus a neato book which discusses everything a new pool owner needs to know. That place is expensive as heck but I love that I can go in there and she will explain everything to me without making me feel dumb. Plus I love the chemical smell in there. I am strange. I am starting to think I can handle the pool. Maybe.

I went to visit my only friend in the hospital, she had surgery the day before. I took her some beautiful daisys which really seemed to love.

I went to purchase an ez-tag so I can drive thru the toll roads without stopping or worrying that I have enough change.

I went grocery shopping. Supporting Michael�s desire to go back on Atkins for a couple weeks to improve the way we feel. I even cooked a couple staple items so they would be on hand for snacks or quick meals.

I returned the stainless garbage can that I had purchased because it was $14 more in the store than it was online. Thanks, Target for not honoring the internet prices. Oh, that and 6 out of 7 reviewers on Amazon said it sucked. HAHA Target, take back your sucky garbage can.

I looked at a different store and they were selling the stainless cans (kitchen cans, mind you) for $99. Am I a miser or is that way too much money to spend for something you put your garbage into?

I am seriously going to post more, Seriously. I will do it because I was shamed when I read someone�s comment about me changed. I can understand where she is coming from, if I read me I would be annoyed that I didn�t post more. Even if it�s quick story or a small note, there will be more frequent postings.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next