navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-01-21 - 2:03 p.m.

I don�t know why I try to keep this blog alive. Every time I say I�ll post soon it most definitely means I won�t.

Life has been so busy lately. Every day off is action-packed. Every evening ends in exhaustion in front of the Tivo.

I am having great difficulty keeping up with anything. Our town house is in shambles. We have piles of empty boxes everywhere waiting to be filled with our stuff.

Since we got the keys of the house the beginning of January, we have had the carpets shampooed, bought the refrigerator and had it delivered. Had the utilities turned on, had the washer and dryer delivered (a gift from Michael�s dad) and cleaned the bathrooms. Oh, I also shocked the pool so that I can go back over tomorrow and take a sample to a pool place and have it tested to see what I need to do to the water.

I am actually scared of the pool. I am scared I won�t know how to take care of it properly. The pool is all me. Michael doesn�t swim, heck I could barely get him into the hot tub on vacation because he has such a fear of the water. He had nearly drowned in a small amount of water as a pre-teen or teenager. I am intimidated by all of the equipment in the backyard. I almost want to call a pool person to take care of it, but that runs $130 a month and I don�t think I can convince Michael that we can afford it, especially until we are in the house for a while and know what our expenses will be like.

We�ve decided that the front bedroom will be a guest room also where I keep my exercise bike and a small tv for doing the work out stuff. The second bedroom will be Michael�s geek room. I was unsure where we were going to set up my computer and desk so we will be doing something different. We are tearing down the dining room wallpaper (which I love) and putting in this neat shelving system from Ikea, there are many different components including a corner unit so it will look like we have one full and one partial walls covered in book shelves. It looks sweet!! I will set up a little home office in there. I will put my big beautiful formal dining room table in the kitchen area and we�ll have to change out a couple light fixtures but I think it will be great.

In between getting our town home packed and getting the new house set up we are still dealing with the insurance claim for the burglary, handling all of Michael�s moms affairs including going thru her paperwork to see what bills are owed, speaking with a lawyer (friend of the family) to see if probate is needed, going thru the items in the home so they can be dispersed, packed up, given to charity, sold or a combination of all of the aforementioned, sending off the rebates for our appliances, researching which internet provider we�ll be using (our speakeasy isn�t available there) which alarm company and phone company we�ll be using, and all the normal household functions, like cleaning, laundry, and grocery shopping.

Who am I kidding, we don�t really do the shopping, laundry, or house cleaning anymore, we just live in the squalor and go out to eat. Our poor boys are feeling like latchkey kittys again. I don�t understand why there are so many dirty dishes when we haven�t ate a meal at home in a couple weeks (seriously) unless you count pizza. Don�t even ask about the diet, it is pathetic!!

Like I said, waiting for normalcy to come back to my life. Good news is next week I will only work Mon and Fri. We�ll be giving notice at the town home, and if we can get the other stuff done, maybe we can move to our new house soon.

I will try to take progress pictures as we move in and get stuff set up, possibly even before/after pics. I won�t post them here but put them on a data base somewhere, I�ll let you know when/if I get those together.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next