navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-12-29 - 6:30 p.m.

I am finally coming out of my flu/cold funk. I ended up taking off the 20th, 21st, 22nd, went back to work on the 23rd, but I felt like crap and as soon as I got to my desk and logged into my computer, I sneezed a couple times and then got an bloody nose, I went to the bathroom to wait for it to stop and also to try and clean the blood off my pale green shirt, and said screw it. There was no way I could deal with that. I let a supervisor know what happened and left about 20 minutes after I got to work without doing anything. I worked on the 24th from 10-3:30 and then we went to Michael�s grandmothers for the festivities. Off the 25th and back at work on the 26th. I guess I still sounded like poop because it was slow that morning and I was offered the chance to leave after working 2 hours. Heck ya, I went home and crawled back into bed with Michael and took a nap.

The festivities on Christmas eve weren�t all that festive. We were called over on the 21st because there were conversations that needed to be had between Michael and his Grandmother. His mother has been in rapid decline that last week and they had to discontinue her 3 times a week dialysis treatments. It was a very sad. I guess her blood pressure has dropped so low that the slight dip that normally happens during the treatment would be too low for her to bring it back up. The nurse also advised his Grandmother to no longer force her to eat or drink anything as it was just going into her lungs. She has developed a cough that his grandmother calls a Death rattle.

Even with all of that it was a good Christmas eve, we all gathered in the den with Phyllis and opened presents and spent a good deal of time together that evening. Even with all the tension it was still a good time.

I�m so glad the holiday is over. Yesterday was the 28th and I spent half the day wrapping Christmas presents for Michael�s fathers side of the family. I am predictably a last minute gal. We went to their home last night and did a gift exchange then went out for dinner. We got presents from them for the house, like a leaf blower, tool kits, kitchen tools and they got me a cool jewelry box since mine was taken before.

I complain a lot, but it really was a nice Christmas for us considering everything that�s going on. Michael and I didn�t exchange presents with each other, we are saving the money to get us a badass television, once we move of course. I am so paranoid that all the things we got from Michael�s dad are still in the trunk of my car. I am afraid to bring anything valuable into the house.

Today is the day that the seller's new home should be closing. Keep your fingers crossed. We�ll call them tonight and see what the estimated move out date will be.

Once they are out we can get the utilities put in our name, contact the alarm company to have the system turned on, go shopping for our appliances (washer, dryer and refrigerator) as well as our Christmas tv. Have the satellite dish installed and wired, have the dsl wired and set up and slowly get to moving things over. I would like to note there have been exactly two, yes TWO boxes packed. One is my cookbooks and the other is knickknack junk and refrigerator magnets. This is going to be a long process as you can see. I need to get my butt in gear.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next