navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-12-22 - 3:00 p.m.

Where to start. This week I work Mon, Fri, and Sat. I took the three days off in the middle to get some packing and organizing done around this house.

I had started to feel like I was getting sick last week, a little stuffed in my head, but I managed to shake that feeling by the end of the week. Michael started feeling bad about Monday of this week and he had it full blown by Wednesday. He ended up staying home from work.

We had not started any Christmas shopping by Wednesday, that's right NO SHOPPING STARTED on Wednesday the 21st. We just don't like to rush things. We had hardly even gave thought as to what to buy people. Christmas was going to be especially lite due to buying the house.

We ran out Wednesday and got some groceries and a couple little gifts for people.

I guess I got a little cocky with the sick thing, I mentioned several times Wednesday how happy I was that my body refused to get sick, blah blah blah. Famous last words. By Wed night I had the tickle in my throat and I couldn't sleep a wink that night. I tried some Zicam and I think that kept me awake. Damn. Got up Thursday and felt like poop. I tried to drag myself around to some stores to get some little things for people but failed at ever stop. I was just to out of it to care.

I was brave and I made an appointment for the spa thingy. I went Tuesday. I started out with a Hot Stone Massage. She gave a very deep massage, got me all oiled up and then took these hot stones and rubbed my body with them and placed them in strategic locations on my body while she massaged other areas. That was an hour and 15 minutes of pure pleasure. I have never felt anything so great in my life. I was so relaxed by the time she was done.

Following that, in order to use up the full balance of the gift certificate, I had a $40 pedicure. Now I am a pretty simple girl, I have only been to about three nail salons in my life for a pedicure. They have all been about the same. Same service, same pricing, usually about $20. The only difference between a $20 and a $40 pedicure is how special the woman giving it seems to think she is. She was very stuck up and kept making this face like my toes were the strangest yuckiest things she had ever seen. When she caught me looking at her (as she's making this face) she would put on this big fake smile.

She was so full of herself I almost wanted to say something about, well, my job stinks on a daily basis, but at least I don't have to sit on a stool touching other peoples feet, but I didn't. I remained nice.

So to recap, Hot Stone Massage= heaven, $40 pedicure, not so nice.

I think I need to lay down for a bit.

In case I don't post again, Happy Holidays!!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next