navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-10-17 - 12:38 p.m.

Why can�t I seem to make a habit of updating?

I think my biggest problem is that I completely draw a blank when this box opens up.

(five minutes later)

Can I tell you how cool the pet-sitter was? It was like we were separated at birth. She came by twice a day, even called me every evening to let me know how things were going. Well, after we got married, I mentioned it to her, she told the cats (I know) and even held the phone out so I could say hi to them. I don�t think I mentioned to Lissa that we were going to be getting married.

When we got home she had hung a bunch of balloons on the staircase. She had a poster board note saying congratulations. There was a framed (yes) picture of each cat on the table as well as a congratulations card from the cats.

When we met after returning she gave me a disk which held other glamour shots of the cats which got them both in trouble. There was actually a picture of those little punks, both sitting on the table looking around. Those bitches know they are not allowed on the table. Apparently Bucko has also learned that he can jump onto the kitchen counter. He ate most of the leaves of my favorite (only) potted plant.

Hmm. Searching for other topics.

Oh! I discovered something that is probably amusing only to me. I have read the local paper from the town where I used to live. It is a very small town where everyone knows everyone else and we�re into everyone�s business. I especially like reading the police logs. I have thought about posting some funny stuff from there from time to time, but didn�t. I now can take that experience to a whole new level. The local sheriff dept now has a website which lists it�s booking info. I was looking at this site for HOURS!! I have been checking each and every day, the record goes back for three years. Michael doesn�t understand why I like it and I tried to explain that to me it is almost like a virtual high school reunion.

It is really pathetic how some of those people have turned out. I mean heck, we all used to party, but lots of people have made that a way of life. You can really see how the years have been hard on them. Yes, it includes mug shots!! I love this site much more than I should. It�s like looking at a car wreck.

My goal this week is to get at least 4 days of exercise. Baby steps.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next