navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-09-13 - 12:57 p.m.

Been doing pretty good. Things around here are settling into normalcy again. We've got our vacation planned out, cabin rented and pet sitter located and hired.

That was really stressful but I found a listing on City Search and called her out of the blue, later when I told Michael what her address was listed as, he said she was way too far away. When she called back we discussed and she comes to my area of town every day so an appointment was made for her to meet us. She seemed to realize how much we love the cats and she doesn't think us at all neurotic, well, that may be pushing it. She may think we are neurotic but in the non-psychotic way. She's going to come by twice a day to check the babies (when one would be sufficient) just because I am crazy, and willing to pay $30 per day.

We decided against New Mexico and will be going to Tennessee again. This time we aren't going to do the "marathon across the state, we are never coming back here again and have to see it all" trip, we are renting a cabin in the smokies and chilling. It will be really nice.

Michael's mom was moved several weeks ago from the hosptial to another facility. I was a little afraid that the level of care would be downgraded, but the home she is in now must be doing a good job. To say she is thriving there would be an understatement. She is doing so well.

Been getting a fair amount of exercise. Trying to get the most out of the water aerobics classes but sometimes it is really hard to convince myself to go. I am so exhausted when I get home that once I've relaxed a few minutes I don't want to get up and go anywhere. Michael has to remind me every swimming night how good I feel when I get home and how much I love going. It works most of the time. We went and got a bit of a treadmill workout and I did some weights first thing Sunday morning. We both felt so energized and had a really good day afterwards. I would like to do this everyday and I would if I wasn't such a lazy ass who has trouble falling asleep until 1 am and then thinks that if I get that extra 5 minutes of sleep in the morning it will make a difference. Really, I have figured out the exact amount of time it will take for me to shower, get dressed, feed the cats (most days I delegate this) put goo in my hair, gather something for breakfast or lunch, and make it to work with between 0-3 minutes to spare. I cannot remember the last time I got there with more than 3 minutes to spare. Sad isn't it. Well I guess the first step is to recognize it, next is to do something about it. I'll try.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next