navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-08-23 - 10:51 a.m.

I haven't been so good lately, but still not so bad. I would give myself a C as far as eating goes. There has been a moderate increase in carbohydrates but overall I feel better. My scale has shown exactly what the sidebar shows even after more than a week of my looser eating. I am impressed with that, especially since I have my period right now.

I still need to work on not being so damn lazy and getting my ass out there to work out.

Still loving my water aerobics. Still haven't had my dream piece of chocolate cake though I have had some substitution desserts which just haven't met my deep seated needs.

Everything is still about the same. Michael's mom is still in the hospital. We aren't visiting as much as we need to. Michael's grandmother is upset for us not visiting as much as she feels we need to. For some reason she thinks she has to sit there 8 hours a day and watch television with her, and she doesn't seem to understand that with our work schedules there is no way we can do that. So she has tried to be manipulative and when that didn't work she has tried bitchy. She didn't even call Michael on his birthday.

Michael's mom should be released from the hospital once the treatment is over and is then going to a nursing home/long term care facility. Sometimes when we are visiting I see so much of the old Phyllis, her little attitude and grins, then other times it's like she doesn't even know we are there. Every week is an emotional roller coaster.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next