navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-08-11 - 2:52 p.m.

I am still doing well. I think that is a record for keeping mainly on plan. My weight has stalled this week but I think that may be because there have been small cheats here and there. I am trying to plan a free meal in advance and see if I can be good until then. Michael�s birthday is Monday and we have discussed having dessert and possibly a free meal.

Sometimes that waiting for the freebie thing backfires. For instance, several months ago I was also doing well. My supervisor said that on X day I will bring a chocolate cake for the team next Thursday. I thought about that piece of cake ALL THE TIME. Now, the cake was only mentioned that one time, but everyone knew Stacey was going to bring the cake. I cannot explain how much that cake meant to me. That Thursday, Stacey, who comes in at 9 am every day, still wasn�t in at 10, 11, noon. I left at noon to get a drink from Sonic and I had some kind of a breakdown. I was almost crying because I thought I wasn�t going to get this piece of cake. Okay, not almost, I was crying.

I think the morale of that story, if there is one, is that food has become way too important to me. I think about food all the time. I spend too much time and energy thinking about my next meal and how many carbs it has, how much water have I had and on and on� it never ends. We have been watching Celebrity Fitclub 2 on tv, mainly because we just love Phil (Bam�s father) Margera. I think watching this and seeing the success that these people have had, has made us start to reconsider the type of diet we are on. Michael has been doing some research on Nutrisystem, that is where you order all the good, it is like $200 per month per person and you need to supplement it with other things, which isn�t too bad, but I think we eat out too often to make that work.

I am (still, I know!) thinking about weight watchers, the thing that stinks is a) it is expensive. B) the meeting times around us seem to stink. Michael has a group that meets at his office and he could do that, but I wouldn�t be able to attend that meeting, its for employees only. So I would need to go to a meeting on my own. Michael could join independent of his work but the only meeting time that we could both do together would be at 8 am. This sucks. I could probably go on Wednesdays. I guess we could both follow the same diet and go to separate meetings, or once we get all the goodies and we know what we are doing we could do it online. Just too much to think about.

I wish I had a trainer or life coach to just tell me what to do. Anyone want that job?

The decision has been made, I haven�t even told Michael yet, but we are going to New Mexico for vacation. Final Answer!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next