navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-07-29 - 6:19 p.m.

I'm back and just saying hi. My veet wounds have healed up and haired over, okay, sorry, TMI. I must say, I really thought I did some damage but for all my whining, I was fine two days later.

I am in the middle of our pre-vacation misery. We have been discussing the details (wheres, whens, and hows) of what we'll be doing. We finally settled on a period of time this fall. My crappy job wouldn't let me have the last Saturday off so now I'll either have to come in, work 5 hours that day and then have the next day off or I will call in sick. I'm thinking the latter, but we'll see.

There is so much that goes into the planning. Should we drive? Should we fly? Should we go to CA? How about New Mexico? Grand Canyon? Reno? Las Vegas? All these places are going into the final cut. The only things that came up and were eliminated were TN (went there last year and taking a cruise (nothing good leaving in our timeframe from Galveston.

I am going to use the parental controls to take the travel channel away temporarily so that Michael doesn't get anymore places to add to our short list.

Speaking of tv, can I just say how owning the tivo has changed our life! I am truly loving it!

More later, it's time to go!!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next