navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-06-27 - 6:21 p.m.

I wish I was missing and not posting due to having a fabulous vacation or possibly too busy with my many friends and my busy social calendar, but sorry, no.

Things have been really shitty around here.

I have been depressed but working thru it. I went back to water aerobics a couple weeks ago. I was going to go and take it really easy and have a gentle workout. When I showed up for my first Tuesday class I discovered it was the first week of advanced deep water aerobics. Yep. I bit the bullet and gave it all I could, and I think I did rather well. I am going to continue with 2 or 3 sessions per week. I felt better than I had for a long time following the first class back.

We had noticed Michael's mom was acting a bit strange when we saw her around Mothers day, she was withdrawn, irritable and just plain bitchy. She would hardly talk to any of us. We spoke with his Grandmother about this and she agrees that there is something wrong. We tried to get her to let someone accompany her to a doctors appointment, thinking she had a stroke or something but she refused.

We saw her again on the 18th, she was worse. She was using inapproptiate words and becoming very frustrated when she could not speak the right words.

After talking to her for a while and using some tough love techniques I got her to agree to make a doctor appointment and I would go with her. After checking on the appt time several times (she couldn't remember what time it was for) I took her to the emergency room last Wednesday.

An hour and a half later we found out she has a mass growing on the frontal lobe of her brain. This has been biopsied Friday and the news is very bad. I think the hardest thing I ever had to do was call the love of my life and his sweet grandmother to tell them the news.

Since then a lot of our spare time has been spent at the hospital. Keep us in your thoughts.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next