navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-05-23 - 4:44 p.m.

The trip to California came and went too fast.

I had a great time visiting with my brother. We went and did the Monterey tourist thing since SF was going to be too crazy because of the Bay to Breakers while I was there.

I got a wonderful new hair cut from Janet, she is still a goddess in my opinion. Nobody does it better.

Visited with a couple friends in the Santa Rosa area for one day and spent another day in Clearlake.

Clearlake sucked ass. I couldn't locate my best friend, even after researching his last known address, hunting down his mother at her job (she was off that day) and talking to a nosy neigbor to get the work address.

I went to visit my parents and I can honestly say one thing about them. They are fucktards. Stupid sons-of-bitches. I hadn't seen them in four years and my mother had to go to a god damn fundraiser meeting in another town which limited my visit time to about half an hour.

I did manage to keep my sarcasm and anger under control, but it really hurt my feelings. I guess I expected too much from them. The saddest thing is they don't seem to be doing too well, I had it in my mind when I left there that the meeting I had with them last tuesday may very well be the last time I ever see them (alive) and I am okay with that.

I could go into so much more detail about that but I would rather not. I have decided to let them be their dysfunctional stupid selves by themselves. I don't care anymore.

That was the day before I flew home and I am still kinda depressed and emotional, hence the not posting thing.

I am working on picking myself up, yet again and will get onboard with taking care of myself.

What really sucks is there are some days when I feel really good, I am positive about things, I think that I am looking better and walking better (I haven't worn my brace for about 3 weeks now, even at the airport of doom) and something happens to derail all of that. I was walking in the garage area of the shell station and I tripped over my left foot and fell really hard on my knees. I was never so embarrased, and went home crying like a baby. Poor Michael, why does he put up with me? As an afterthought, he is really good with a bandaid and neosporin.

Looking forward to 24 tonight. I think it is on for two hours. If I can get out of work right on time I will make it with maybe 10 minutes to spare before it starts.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next