navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-05-09 - 12:08 p.m.

Had a great weekend, I just wish life would slow down sometimes. I feel like I haven�t spent 8 hours straight at home for the longest time. It�s not true, just how I feel.

We had to run to Michael�s mom�s house on Friday evening (about 30 minutes away) right after I got home from work. This was an unusually quick trip to pick up a bill so we could swing by and pay Michael�s insurance payment. She was super tired and I think depressed. We tried to get her to go out to dinner with us, and even offered to bring food back to the house, but she wouldn�t have it. We spent about 45 minutes annoying/trying to cheer her up. Then had to stop by his grandparents house (next door) and confirm that we were coming over for the Mother�s day celebration. We went to Kohl�s to pick up some presents. Got an outfit for his momma, a couple sleeveless shirts for Nana, and some assorted gifts for my adoptive mother and a cute little thing I found for a lady at work.

We finally ended up eating dinner at 11:45 pm on Friday night (10 hours after lunch). After our meal of drive thru fajitas and tacos (low carb) we went to bed. I had to work part of the day on Saturday. Immediately after I got home we went to grab some lunch (yeah, we did bad at eating at home this weekend) and went to the movies. We saw off the map. I really liked it. It seems like we are only seeing the independent films lately. This one was a pretty interesting story. We were out until about the same time Saturday night, but due to all my caffeine I had trouble falling asleep. I was up until about 3 am reading Little Earthquakes by Jennifer Weiner. I loved the book! It was the first that I�ve read from her but I will definitely seek out her other books.

Sunday morning we cooked breakfast at home. By the time we ate and took showers we were already late to show up at the grandmothers home. Usually this isn�t a problem but for once the lunch was already ready. We got onto the beltway but there was a major accident which shut down our direction completely (and we couldn�t even exit) and we sat there in park for about 30-40 minutes. We hadn�t yet stopped to get French bread or a cake so we had to rush and get that. We had called and told them what the hold up was and they ate lunch without us. We had a good time, we played a couple rounds of Yahtzee and visited with everyone. We had a pretty good storm, thunder and lightning all over.

I got an email Sunday morning from my mother, it said � I really feel like you don�t want us to come and see you while you are in CA. If this is true just let us know and we won�t come down.� I have been kind of miffed at my parents for several years (if not more) but I never gave them any indication that I was mad at them. I was so mad at this little email that I didn�t respond but it definitely started this little fire in my brain. I cannot stand her being all martyr-like. I have lived here for 3.5 years and you can count the times they have called me on one hand. Seriously. Even after having surgery they called me several days afterward probably just because it was my birthday. Not that this seems strange to me, even when I lived in CA, I was about 1 hour to 1 � hours away from them and I never saw them unless I made the effort. Most of the time if people ask I will just say that we weren�t close, but the truth is they are cold-hearted, indifferent and extremely selfish people.

I made the required calls to my mother and the �adoptive� mother. I had to leave a message for my mother and when she called back l was driving back from the family festivities. I decided to address her email which I didn�t respond to earlier and tell her off. The call was not nice. It ended badly with her crying and me being madder than hell.

Michael convinced me (thru bribery) to call her back later and apologize. I did, this call was less than two minutes total and they will see if they can come down to see me when I am at my brothers home.

On a good note, yesterday was Stubby�s birthday. My cat was born 14 (people) years ago. It is crazy how fast time has gone by!

Happy Monday!!

Countdown to California, leaving in 5 days.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next