navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-05-03 - 1:06 p.m.

Had a wonderful weekend, for the most part. Started off for San Antonio hella early, but not as early as we had intended. The alarm clock went off at 5 and again at 6 and the after we took our showers we laid around for a while. I was starting to get worried as we were driving because the day which was supposed to be sunny and bright was kind of gray with a drizzly type rain. We by passed the Animal safari (http://www.tourtexas.com/wildliferanch/) for the morning and went onto Boerne, home of the Cave without a name (http://www.cavewithoutaname.com/) we had a good time there, Michael and I agreed this was one of the best show caves we have been to. I was a little worried about the treacherous walk, including 126 steps up and down, but it was pretty easy. Sorry for the lazy linking, but I wanted to post from work.

Once we were done we hurried back across San Antonio to the Animal safari, we were able to do one round of that place before they closed. We had a couple other attractions in mind, but they closed early and by the time we were gonna head back into San Antonio we had had enough of their horrible highway systems and had nearly been hit by a driver who was not paying attention. He was supposed to be merging with us (he exited from the hwy and we were on the service road, he had tried to pass us on the left, but the lane was barricaded and there was no where for either of us to go, so the other car swerved and jacked up their car by hitting the barricade. We saw that he had broke off the drivers side mirror but he looked like a gangsta thug in his big ole Cadillac, so we didn�t stop at the same place he did. We did need to stop to see if there was damage to my car because we had heard something, it was probably something in the trunk shifting. Luckily we had no damage.

I wish Sunday had turned out better. It was a beautiful day, we were going to head out and find something to do, but I ended up freaking out and bitching at Michael and ended up ruining the day. I don�t really know what happened, some kind of psychotic slip or something. In one minute I was sad, full of rage, and depressed all rolled into one. Needless to say I spent the remainder of the day with a crazy headache and pretty weepy. I would like to think it was hormonal, but it�s not time for that mess yet.

We blew the diet this weekend, I thought Sunday would turn out okay, but by 10 pm that night I had only had two glasses of water and we had only had one meal at about 3 pm. Needless to say, we ordered pizza last night and finished eating at about 11 pm. Then we went right to bed. Just because I like to beat myself up about things I stepped on the scale this morning and was down 2 lbs from Friday morning. Don�t really know how that happened, but I�ll take it. I am back on track now.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next