navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-04-16 - 8:17 a.m.

Why do I only post twice a week? I really think it's because I don't have a life. I go to work and I come home. On days off I have laundry and housework to keep my busy. Most of the time I am behind on getting that stuff done because of shopping and mini adventures. I wish I could win the lotto and have some time off that I actually enjoy. Not staying home for three months in pain, but actual time to go and do stuff.

This second week, diet= good. Water= good. Exercise= non existant.

I am really hoping to rectify the exercise issue. I know it will help me relax and possibly sleep better. I always love the way I feel after I exercise. I wish I had a buddy to exercise with but I know I can't use that as an excuse.

Hopefully I will be able to get some exercise in this weekend.

I have taken a sneak peek at the scale a couple times this week, I won't post the new number until next week, probably Wednesday, but it is looking pretty good, especially considering I am having my monthly thing right now and I always bloat up real good.

The whole time I've been typig this I've been trying to think of things we've been up to. I've even taken a phone call since I started (I'm at work right now).

We went to the movies last Sunday, we saw the Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill. I am a big mushball. I was crying several times during that movie, I had to walk out with a blotchy face and rosy cheeks but I really liked the movie.

We also rented The Magdalene Sisters. I loved that movie as well, it kind of reminded me why I don't like organized religion. If you haven't seen the movie it is about women in Ireland, around the 50's who have "sinned" a couple of them had illegitimate babies, one was raped by her cousin, but he told a different story and one was a girl living in an orphanage, she didn't really do much but flirt with some boys, anyways, they got sent to the Magdalene Asylum where the nuns worked them to the bone doing laundry and other hard labor, it was like they were taken into slavery. Not a warm and fuzzy movie, but one worth seeing. At the end of the movie when they summarized what became of the women they said that the asylums were finally closed down in 1996. You read it correctly, 1996!! That was shocking to me. Anyways, if you haven't seen it I would give it two thumbs up.

Can't think of much else to write, I don't think we've figured out what we are doing tomorrow, hopefully it will be more fun than going to Sam's club and/or Walmart.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next