navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-03-23 - 5:35 p.m.

Was it a big let down that I didn't post my challenge yesterday? I would like to say that I planned not posting just to make it more exciting but in truth I ate pizza (second day in a row) and went to bed. I think I was overly tired. Plus it was my second day of flying solo and with Michael coming home at 2 or 3 am, I would get up with him when he came home and I had trouble falling asleep.

I guess my plan isn't too earth shattering. I need to get back into the exercise habit. I intend to do at least 30 minutes daily exercise at least 4 times a week. I know that doesn't sound like much, but compared with what I have been doing I think I will reap some benefits from that.

I am so glad that daytime savings time is coming up, I can't wait to start swimming in the evenings again. Especially since I have all my gear. I have a noodle, a set of weights, webbed gloves and my little floaty thing. Come on warm weather!!

I have already rode the bike for 20 minutes today and will do more a little later. Besides that I have done the laundry, amazingly we have really kept on top of it this week, I gave the kitchen a good cleaning, and baked 5 mini loaves of banana nut bread.

I have a secret confession to make. The people who know me in real life may never expect this from me. I fear that many people could find this out but I need to face this issue and be accountable.

I like to torture innocent fruit and vegetables. *shame* I do feel bad about it. I like to buy vegetables and hurt them. The slow painful death that you can only know the horror of if you are kept in a darkened refrigerator for weeks longer than it was ever intended.

On a smaller scale I also like to watch loaves of bread and half gallons of milk decompose, but there is a darkness inside me that takes great pleasure out of tormenting a bag of prewashed lettuce. In fact last week, I threw two little bags (unopened) away just as I was putting in the 3 lb bag in the drawer. I could hear the little guys trying to warn the big one, but he thinks he is different. He thinks he will be safe. Maybe he will, but I couldn't guarantee it.

Sometimes I can hear the tortured screams of the veggies I have let pass on and I grin a little to myself. Don't tell anyone.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next