navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-01-26 - 3:42 p.m.

I went to my physical therapy consulation yesterday. I like the people I will be working with, they seem very friendly.

He did some testing to see how much muscle tone I have lost in the leg and some light stretching yesterday.

I go back Thursday morning (8 am! GAH) and then next week I'll be going 3 times a week at 2 pm.

The facility is on the upper floor of the 24 hour fitness place which is less than a block from my office. I was really surprised at how nice that place is. Once my pt is over I may let them do a hard-sell on me and see how much it is monthly and what amenities they offer.

I am still working on getting the brace for my leg. It is really a hassle trying to find someone who will directly bill the insurance company. I certainly don't want to pay out of pocket for that stuff. I am already at the point where I am getting 60% of my regular pay and I am now realizing just how little I make.

I have been riding the bike on a regular basis. Just a few miles per night, but it's a start. The doctor said I can now do whatever I want "as tolerated". I need to do something because I am really going insane.

I think I have sucked Michael dry for all the patience he had. He has started journaling how he feels incomplete because he doesn't have any time to himself to do geeking or gaming or anything else. He has said how needy I am and he also said that he understands with me home all day I don't get any "face time" and I need some attention, but he also wants to be left alone.

I wish he understood how I feel. I have never been as introverted or solitary as he has been. I have always had friends or neighbors that I could talk to but that hasn't been the case since I moved here.

I am very sad to say that in 3 weeks it will be 3 years since I have lived in Houston and I haven't made any friends. No one. I have never been so lonely in my life. Why is it so hard for adults to find close friends?

I have some people at work who I can talk to and I might of considered them friends, but besides one email, one card and a bouquet of flowers from two other people I haven't heard from anyone. It's hard where I work because it is not your typical office enviroment. We are all on the phones the entire time we are there and it is really hard to communicate with anyone who doesn't sit directly next to you.

I tried to find some old posts that I could link about Chris (the sometimes friend from work). She was trying to lose some weight last year and wanted to join a gym so I suggest she could come over and work out over here. Needless to say, she only came over a handfull of times, she just wasn't that determined. She is very much a user. Most of the time that I heard from her was when she needed to borrow money or wanted to tell some hard luck story or another. She was having a lot of money problems when we went on vacation for a week last August and I paid her $60.00 to feed Stubby for 6 days. (I live really close to work and she would swing by before or after) Point of all this reminising is that I haven't heard from her at all, the last time I saw her was when I forfeited one of my water aerobics classes so she could try it out even though I knew she would never pay the $30.00 to take the class for a month.

I have decided that I am cutting her loose. I don't have the energy to deal with people who don't care. I am tired of always being there for people who aren't there for me. I hope that writing this will help me to stick to it, I need the accountability.

Sorry about the ugliness of the grapes. I am going to try to do some work on the template. I don't like this, but now I am feeling too lazy to change it again.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next