navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-01-23 - 7:50 p.m.

This entry is all about Bucko. He is the cat who adopted us on Thanksgiving. We have been getting his shots regularly and keeping track of his weight. In the last three months he has gone from 2.1 lbs to 5.3 lbs. He has doubled in size!! He has really taken over the house, especially the lazy boy chair. I have some before and after pictures. He sure is cute.


There is a quiet acceptance now between Stubby and Bucko, they are fine to eat out of the same bowls and use the same litter pans, but when it comes to attention there is some jealousy. Stubby gets mad at Bucko because he is constantly trying to tackle him and get him to play, sometimes Stubby just wants to snuggle and wash him, the only time that really works is when Bucko is sleeping.

I know its only been 3 weeks now, but I really hate watching an episode of 24 and then have to wait a whole week to see the next episode. I was spoiled by having the whole season available to watch. Michael suggested that I not watch it and then we buy it once it is out on DVD. I'm gonna try and stick it out, but it's hard.

You know what else is hard? I have got a new favorite program, it's called Starting Over. I love this show. I am all into their problems and at full attention during the whole hour. Why do I hate it? In Houston it is only on between 3:11 AM and 4:11 AM. Yes, you read it right.

I have had such a hard time sleeping again. I have tried changing the time that I take my medications(so that I am not taking them all before bed) since they all indicate they will make you drowsy. I was up all night last night and then took a 2 hour nap today. I better sleep good tonight or I will go crazy.

I have maintained my caffienefreeidness for all this time for the most part. I have had two cans of diet pepsi or coke total since Nov, oh yeah, plus one frappachio last weekend, but other than that things have been well.

I have been riding my recumbant bike everyday for the last several days. So far I can only do 10 minutes, but I am really trying to work on regaining some strength in my leg. I'm sure it will get better with some physical therapy and the brace, but for now I'll keep plugging along.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next