navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-12-23 - 9:27 a.m.

Due to the constant negativity of my recent posts I thought I would write about some good things. This will possibly be my shortest entry ever.

Bucko. He is still the sweetest kitten ever but he is most definately crazy as hell. We took him to the vet for a check up the day after we got him Nov 25th. He weighed 2.1 lbs. On Dec 17th we took him back to get his booster shot and he now weighs 3.3 lbs. He is getting bigger everyday.

Stubby. Stubby is getting closer to loving Bucko. I can see it. There is less hissing and now they play together. Yesterday there was even some snugging on top of the comforter when we took our afternoon nap.

** brief pause for negative comment** I am becoming one of those women. You know, I am constantly watching the cats, I call Michael at work and tell him what they were doing in great detail, I whip out the camera and take many, okay dozens of pictures of the cats. I need a life.

Caffiene. I have been completely caffiene free since Nov 29th. I am amazed by this myself. I don't wanna drink the stuff. Mainly I have been sticking to water or some Diet Sprite or Diet caffiene free diet coke. I am so proud of this.

Appetite. While my appetite has been intact through this whole surgery thing, I have maintained and even lost a little weight. I have noticed that I can't seem to eat as much food. I like this a lot! It gives me hope that when I go back onto the diet I will lose weight a little easier.

Exercise. I plan on trying to ride the bike soon. I know I can't do the WATP tapes yet, I am still too gimpy at this point. I think I will need so Physical therapy before doing that.

Weather. I love the cold. LOVE IT!! In Houston this week the highs are going to be in the 50's. It was 32 degrees when I woke up this morning and it is going to get only up to 40 and then drop down into the 20's tonight. There is a possibility of snow flurries on Xmas eve. SNOW FLURRIES!!!! Did you notice that I live in HOUSTON?? This is one of the best Christmas presents.

Christmas presents. Speaking of Christmas presents, Michael and I have already exchanged gifts, basically we did it as they were bought or in my case delivered. I am awful at keeping secrets and as much as I love surprises I love giving the presents away. We have had a blessed year and we both got some very nice things. For the first time we were able to sit down and cogitate on what to give Michael's family and he went out and bought it or we ordered online and I have to say we really have bought them some thoughtful and nice gifts. I can't wait until tomorrow when we do the family Christmas thing. That is unless there are icy snow flurries.

Have a great holiday!!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next