navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-11-20 - 12:45 p.m.

I'm back at work today. I haven't been to work since Monday, mostly because I haven't been sleeping. I fell asleep last night by like 1 am, but unfortunately i woke up at about 3 am and was up until well past 6. There is nothing worse than laying there getting more and more frustrated as time goes by and not being able to do anything about it.

I have already pre-registered for the hospital and got all of the instructions and let me tell you, this week is going to suck donkey balls.

On this Tuesday, I need to stop taking ibuprofen, the muscle relaxants prescribed, or asprin. I can continue with the vicodin but that is all.

I will have to stay in the hospital only one night and then I will have to stay home. It will be about 2-3 weeks at least before I can drive a car and at least that long before I could go back to work.

The doctor seems really good and according to his website, he was the head of the nuerology department of Baylor University prior to going into private practice. I'm confident this will go well.

I went to my last water aerobics class on Thursday. I talked to the swim club and they are suspending my classes. I have already paid up to the end of the year but whenever I am ready to go back I can just resume with the classes I haven't had. My doctor says I should be back to normal activities in 3 monthes.

Thank Goodness next week will be a short one. I am doing okay with my anxiety lately, at this point I hurt so bad that I just want it to get better and if having the surgery will help, then I'm all for it.

In other news, my sister-in-law was induced yesterday morning. She has been off and on in hard labor all night and we will probably have the baby sometime today. YAY! I will be an Auntie. We still don't know the sex of the baby, personally I'm hoping for a girl, but whatever she/he is, I just hope they are healthy and Kelly does well too. Keep them in your thoughts!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next