navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-11-10 - 12:23 p.m.

I am doing better today, well mentally that is.

I was alseep by 11:30 last night, pleasantly worn out by water aerobics followed by a wonderful dinner prepared by Michael. After dinner I had a muscle relaxant and a vicodin and snuggled into bed with Michael and Stubby. Good times.

I was awakened by muscle pain in my leg at about 4:30 so I got out of bed and walked around for a bit and took another muscle relaxant.

I don't even remember Michael getting up for work this morning, though obviously he did. I sleep by the alarm clock so I must of turned it off and made sure he got into the shower but I don't remember it.

Around 10 am this morning I kept feeling this sharp pain, first in my right leg and arm, in my haze I couldn't figure out what it was, so I rolled over and I felt it on the left side. Stubby was concerned that he had missed his breakfast and was biting me to wake me up. I needed to get up and feed him because the biting is just a warning. He was about to get wicked on my ass if he didn't eat soon.

I had planned to go back to bed for a while after I fed him but instead I started cleaning up the kitchen and making plans for the day. I have done a lot of blog reading, I have gathered some things for freecycling that I will post in a little bit and then I'll take a shower (yes I know it's well after noon) and go get a few things from the grocery store and get my toe nails done.

So that's my plan for the rest of the day. I am really trying to stop whining about my back/leg pain. I looked over the last few entries and it has been pretty redundant.

In addition to my water aerobics, I am going to try and do some more intentional exercise daily. I may try my 1 mile WATP dvd today. I also found a website with some exercises and stretches recommended for herniated disks, these are supposed to help strenthen the abdominals and the back. If it doesn't kill me it may make me stronger.

Diet wise things haven't been too good, but also not too bad either. I have been taking my lunch to work, basically a sandwich and grazing on snacks when hungry, like carrot sticks or yogurt, and I completely addicted to the 94%fat free popcorn I have been buying. My water consumption has been wonderful! My cup runneth over! My weight has been holding steady but I am satisfied with that considering the amount of loafing I have done lately.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next