navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-10-28 - 5:35 p.m.

Sorry so long without an update. I haven't been doing too well lately. I think that not sleeping well for several weeks is finally catching up with me.

My body is sore all over. I think I've also picked up a nice case of depression to go with my back/leg pain. YAY! sigh.

I don't know what is going on with me. Some days I actually felt better then BOOM, I am hurting again. I am going back to the my doctor on Wednesday to see what he would suggest. I have been doing a lot of online research and the sugery has about a 90% success rate. I like them odds. I really hope he can give me something to help me relax at night. My tossing and turning is making life difficult for Michael and Stubby too. As I sit here typing this I have almost constant muscle spasms in my lower calf.

I broke up with the accupuncturist today on the phone. I wasn't comfortable doing it in the office, so like the wimp I am I went ahead and let her set up the appointment for Saturday morning. Well today I called and cancelled it.

I have been wondering how much it was really helping. Not to mention $30 a pop is getting expensive! She has been asking about using the insurance to cover the cost and while I like the idea of paying less (okay it would only be $5.00 less per visit the way I see it) but she wants to do things the wrong way. See I have a $750.00 deductible for this kind of service. She offered to send in fake invoices saying I had paid out of pocket for these costs and then when the insurance starts paying up, she will bill them for additional amounts to pay for my $25.00 out of pocket copay.

Sorry, that $5.00 isn't worth going to jail or being without medical coverage or whatever they do to punish you for that kind of fraud.

I still have respect for her, it's obvious from her office and her demeanor that she isn't living large, she has a one room office with curtains up, in a really bad, *ghetto* office. I don't think she would abuse the system excessively and I think she is trying to help me out as well, but I don't like being sneaky like that.

Other than that nothing new. Tonight is my last class of water aerobics, well last for the month. I am signing up tonight for the Nov/Dec classes.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next