navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-10-21 - 3:45 p.m.

Having a good week so far. Been doing my water aerobics religiously. Haven't missed a class. I really think I am getting quite a benefit from it too.

On the nights when I go to class I am usually much more relaxed when its time for bed, I sleep better and am generally in less pain.

My leg and back have been KILLING me this week. I have realized something, it is much worse when I am at home during the day. I don't know why but I am not one who can take the day off and just relax. Yesterday I did a buttload of cleaning, including mopping all and vacuuming all the floor areas downstairs, plus sweeping (yes with a broom) the stairs. Needless to say I was a wimpering baby once it was time to go to bed and all night afterwards. I slept like shit and woke up in a ball of rage.

Still seeing the accupuncturist 2 days a week, currently Wednesday and Saturday before work. I think it's helping somewhat. My biggest problem is not relaxing. See previous paragraph. I've noticed I feel better when working, maybe its because I sit on my butt all day. Who knows. I'll just keep with the treatment and see how it goes. If it ends up helping my back and I'm not taking a bunch of pain killers, I think it will be beneficial.

I haven't updated the doctor with my back and how it has gone from being an irritation to a full on pain which is causing me to lose my mind. In fact, I had an appointment scheduled for yesterday, set up several weeks ago, which I pretended to forget. I don't know why really, I just didn't want to go.

Back to water aerobics, I am truly loving that more than anything else. I went to the sporting good store and spent $30 to buy some foam dumbells, a weight floation belt thingy and some gloves with webbed fingers. I went out Sunday night and did my thing, I don't even care if I look silly all alone in the pool jogging in place and using my stuff.

The weather here has been so awful, this whole week the highs have been in the 90's and we are lucky to get low 80's or 70's overnight. MISERABLE. I really miss living in the SF Bay area, I loved the cold temps overnight, nothing can help me sleep well than to be freezing cold and then snuggling into a warm bed and drifting to sleep. *sigh* That is the end of my jealous rant.

Trying to get the diet under control again. I have been *STARVING TO DEATH* every day. My eating has been awful. I was only brave enough to get on the scale one time this week and while I didn't start crying, I was pretty damn close.

Coming soon, low carb diet, fresh start # 55785 for those keeping track. I guess all I can do is to keep trying. I should be getting pretty good at starting over now.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next