navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-10-04 - 3:12 p.m.

UGH I had a really long entry uploading when the server went down. Stupid diaryland.

I had a super busy super fun weekend. Friday night we met with the paranormal group at a Bennigans restaurant for a meeting, it started at 7 pm, other side of town and I get off work at 6:30 so needless to say we arrived late, almost an hour, I just had time to run in and change clothes. From the Bennigans we went hunting for a while, some cemetaries and a building that has some action (one of the members works in the building so we got access). From there six or so of us went to another restaurant and uploaded some images to the lap top and discussed our night. We didn't get home until after 2:30 am, so basically I spent less than 60 waking minutes at home all day Friday.

I think Stubby is turning into a neurotic latch-key kitty. Poor guy.

I think I am the skeptic in the group, but I really enjoy going out. I think I love the companionship. There are two people (husband and wife) who are just wickedly obsessed.

Due to all the time we have been spending away from home I declared that we would stay home all weekend. That didn't really work out. We went out for dinner and ran to walmart for some items and then came back to do some chores around the house and relax.

First thing Sunday morning, the phone rings (it's the obsessed couple) and they want us to go with them to Spring (a suburb basically) and see what there is out there. There are several places in Old Town Spring which have supposed activity. Ultimately all we did is walk around little antique shops and boutiques and some "museums". At first I was a little resentful about us going out because I knew it would be an all day event, but all in all it was a wonderful day. Then we went out to dinner with the couple and their 14 year old daughter. Lots of fun. The more time I spend with them the more I like them. Needless to say, it was after 8 pm when we got home. Where did the weekend go?

I didn't get any structured exercise this weekend but I certainly walked my booty off every night. I should of worn a pedometer. Eating hasn't been so bad, but still haven't been able to kick the ice cream habit yet. Once the stuff in the freezer is gone, no more!! Promise.

Water aerobics starts tomorrow! YAY!! I am starting to get nervous. I hope they aren't all experts, I don't want to make a fool of myself.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next