navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-09-16 - 6:59 p.m.

I have been so good this week!! I got some exercise Monday, planning to again tonight. Eating has been on target, except for two little slip ups yesterday. One was out of my control, that�s what I get for not planning ahead. I have been chugging my water like it is going out of style!

Wednesday is just a blur. I had to get up early and go to the doctor, remember when I was supposed to go back after a month to follow up? Yeah, well that was about 4 months ago. I decided to follow up on my plan to get a new doctor because the old one was not working with me. I needed a doctor to be supportive of my opinions and decisions. We just weren�t clicking.

Now because I am so conscientious I made the decision to change, and scheduled a timely exam with the new doctor. Okay, that�s a lie. I avoided all doctors until I was out of medication and I knew there were no refills available anywhere. I went and saw the new doctor and was completely worked over by him. Why do they have to be so thorough? I had 8 vials of blood and one cup of urine taken. I had an ekg and x-rays of my spine.

I hadn�t mentioned the back thing much, but maybe I will now. I have had problems off and on, kind of like little episodes where a disc will bulge and pinch off my sciatic nerve. I have had about 4 or 5 episodes in say the last 9 years. The episodes are just plain agony!!! I have to capitalize that AGONY. It lasts just about 3 months, in fact once it was 3 months to the day. I would have pain standing, sitting, I couldn�t lay down comfortably or walk without pain. There was just no getting around it. The last time I had any pain it was different, it was milder, not as long, but there was some lingering problems. For one thing, my toe. I have had weakness in my left ankle and especially in my big toe on the left foot. I have had this for a while but, I guess I have been ignoring it. I have recently begun to worry quite a bit about my toe and what is going on behind the scenes to make this happen. There is a loss of sensation in my big toe and while I can push it down using the muscle, I can�t lift it or raise it up. I have a twinge of pain still from my left butt cheek down my thigh and across into the front of my left leg, I wouldn�t say that it hurts it is just there. I can ignore it and do most of the time, sometimes it hurts like if I am flip-flopping in the bed or something but mostly it is just there.

Well, the new doctor apparently thinks this something that really needs to be addressed. Like I said, he sent me for the x-rays of my spine, and he said we will discuss this further once he has the x-ray results but thinks there may be surgery in my future. I was really freaked out about this until Michael told me the doctor is a bit of an alarmist (he sees this doctor too) and he thinks he was just trying to scare me. It worked!

After that I went to go get a tire fixed, I guess there was a screw or something in it, they said they would fix it but don�t expect much because I have very little tread on my rear tires, so after Michael called (in the nick of time) we had the back two tires replaced. He had the afternoon off and was hunting me down.

Then we ran around this city of ours and went and looked at some historical and supposedly haunted cemeteries. We are going on another ghost hunting trek this weekend, hopefully we will meet some cool people and have some fun.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next