navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-07-21 - 8:21 p.m.

I have had a wonderful two days off in a row. Having a "weekend" like this really makes me think about my current schedule and job and want to change them. Michael and I have been discussing the updating of the resume and hitting the fax machine and seeing what else is out there for the last month or so, maybe it's time.

I made the decision that living here in Houston, it was too damn hot to have hair like mine, it is too thick and I think I carry more heat in my head than normal people. So I chopped it off. Really, I lost about 6-7 inches. I really love it! It is carefree and spunky. Michael likes it too, says I look slimmer (don't know about that) and I seem more sassy. I was planning to color my hair tonight, but I don't think I will. Being the party animal that I am, it is now 8:30 pm and I am tired. I'll post a new picture once I color it.

Like I said my days were good. Yesterday I spent doing laundry, chores, relaxing and I even had a nap.

Today I woke up at 9 and took Stubby out to Petsmart to get his nails done. That little turd may only weigh 10lbs, but Michael, a blanket and I cannot hold his little vicious body down enough to trim those claws. Let me tell you, that is $9 well spent. Plus he loves riding in the car.

I went and did some shopping at walmart, bought lots of healthy food and snacks and I even bought myself a neato lunch bag. Why do little things like that make me so happy?

At about 2:30 or 3 pm I went to the fc and worked out for a bit, probably for about 45 minutes, but the light nazi kept trying to make small talk and I didn't see my new friend so I went and swam for about 45 minutes, good swimming too, back and forth. My arms feel quite tender, and I went home where I pretended to start dinner. I took all the ingredients out, made a salad, washed some mushrooms, and Michael got home about that time and offered to cook the chicken. What a guy!

So, tomorrow I have plans to go with Chris (work friend) and work out/swim afterward. I am up to it. Why do I resist exercise when it always makes me feel so good?

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next