navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-07-17 - 9:34 p.m.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend. I did end up getting more sun than I needed on Wednesday, so much in fact that I had to call in sick to work on Thursday. In the end I decided to take friday off as a sick day as well. My shoulders were still really sore and I had the low grade headache thing going on. My office counts sick times per occurrance. You could be sick one day or four days, it would all count the same. If I would of gone to work on Friday morning and then left early because of the headache or something then it would of been two occurrances. Since I had one already, I figured why not take Friday off as well. I think it would of been torture to have to wear a bra. Friday may of been casual, but wearing my bathing suit to work would of been too casual for everyone involved.

I did go in today, worked my 5.5 hours and got the heck outta there. I work on Monday and am taking Tuesday off in addition to Wednesday. The 20th is our 3 year anniversery. I don't think we have much planned, Michael will be working I believe. This is the anniversery of us meeting. We have two other anniverseries during the year, one we celebrate is when we met in Vegas and one when we moved me out here... that poor man, the things he puts up with.

Friday evening we got a call from Michael's grandmother that his Mother went to Dialysis in the afternoon, while there she had chest pain and an irregular heartbeat. They took her by ambulance to the hospital. We went there to see what was going on. They kept her overnight in the cardiac department to do more tests in the morning. They finally let her go this afternoon and are referring her to a Cardiologist. :( I knew when we got there that she was fine. She was as onery as ever.

I put in a call to Preston ... yeah, the psycho hair dresser. I am thinking about getting my hair cut short again. I have a picture from about two years ago when it was shorter. It was from a really bad webcam, but it represents my hair as it was... back when I really liked it. It is naturally curly and right now it is about 5 inches past my shoulders. I really haven't liked it since it was cut last time and right now it is just so damn hot here in Houston that I almost always have a pony tail or a messy bun and I have been feeling quite dumpy lately. Here's a recent picture that I really don't like much, but it represents what my hair looks like now. What do y'all think?

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next