navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-07-14 - 5:51 p.m.

Today was just wonderful for me. I blew off my usual Wednesday chores and spent some me time with myself. I got out to the fc (fitness center) and spent about 10 minutes on that hateful elliptical machine and then I walked for 35 minutes on the treadmill. After I got all hot and sweaty I went swimming for a couple hours.

Now roughly 3-4 hours after that the intense burning feeling in my skin is starting to develop. I really hate the fact that I have very fair skin and that I get "creeper burns". I call it that because I look just fine out in the sun, not a touch on me, its only after being inside for a while that the burn starts to show.

I am really feeling good, this is three days in a row that I have been working out. I spent about 1 hour and 45 minutes with Chris there on Tuesday night. We spent about 30 minutes in the pool that night after working our muscles to exhaustion. I am really feeling at home in the fc. She says she wants to try for Thursday as well, my response, "Sure, come over if you like, I'll be in the fc." I am still riding that regular exercise high and it feels good.

I realized something today while I was swimming in the pool. I was watching people of all different races and sizes and athletic abilities going in and out of the fc, I saw many people who were, in my eyes, fit and trim, ideal even. One woman in particular I watched with a twinge of jealousy because she was in great shape and I watched her using the elliptical for quite a while. I have learned not to judge other people and sit back thinking they got it made.

After this woman was done working out she went into an apartment near the pool only to come out and swim about 10 minutes later. I complimented her on her workout and we got to chatting. We stayed in the pool for about another hour just talking about all kinds of things. We discussed the fc and even made loose plans to meet there at 7 pm on weeknights and an occasional evening swim (so neither of us has to go alone).

As we were talking it got serious, we were talking about diet and working out, she is maybe 150 lbs, and the same build as I am/will be. One thing she told me that she is a binger, almost daily, and it is really bothering her. She says she has gained 15 lbs very recently. I was really touched by her honesty and it felt good that she was reaching out to me. I have so few friends here locally that I am really lonely and it feels good to be here for her to talk to. I guess it goes to show you can't judge a book by its cover and people who are trim and fit don't always have it so good.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next