navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-07-12 - 8:46 p.m.

Hi Guys! I'm trying to update, but I am so tired tonight.

I have been doing better, much thanks to those of you who asked.

We are slowly putting the diet back in order. There have been some bad choices, but I am looking forward.

Good news-- They have finally finished the gym here at our apartment. I am so pleased with it now. There are less items than I originally thought, but that's just fine with me. There are 8 cardio machines, free weights and about 6 weight training machines set up in a circuit. I know I'm not good at describing these things. I'm just glad to be able to figure out how to use these machines correctly.

I got the key on Friday and went out on Friday night just to check it out. I spent a little over an hour working out and I felt wonderful! I took my time and tried out everything.

I must say I have a new respect for you gals that I read who have spent time on the elliptical machines. Those things kill me! I had never used one before the other day but I couldn't even go 10 minutes. I hope I am doing something wrong on it or I have the settings too high, but it really kicks my ass. I am up for the challenge and I will beat that machine!! I WILL!

I went tonight as soon as I got home from work and worked out for a bit. My sometimes friend from work wanted to come out and check out the gym so she showed up about 15 or 20 minutes after I got there, I showed her around and demonstrated some of the machines that she hadn't seen before. Chris says she is going to come over tomorrow after work and workout with me..... we'll see if that happens. I'm not gonna let her drag me down. I will be going with or without her. With or without Michael. I need to do this for myself.

With that, I wish you all a good night.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next