navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-06-14 - 11:14 a.m.

Monday morning, busy at work.

I had a weekend filled with gluttony and sloth! Well I guess that isn�t true, it was longer than the weekend.

Today marks fresh start number 734 for low carb living. This time we are going to try a fresh mix of Atkins and South Beach, I have studied up and am taking from both of the programs and modifying them to fit our needs. I have high hopes and I feel very motivated. Even with all my eating lately, I only gained back 5 or 6 pounds which in my book is really good. This weekend I ate carbs (ice cream, rice, pasta) like I was never going to have em again. I was so sick last night from trying to finish up some tempting stuff in the freezer and leftovers that I spent almost all night in the bathroom and I am still hurting today. Live and learn.

We spent a relaxing weekend, didn�t venture out too far, didn�t get many things done around the house either, but I guess I can do that on Wed.

We saw Saved at the movies on Saturday. It was super cute! Funny as hell! Also saw Stepford wives, lets just say that at least we saw it as a bargain matinee.

Good news: I bought two pairs of shoes from Nordstrom for $52 dollars. (Okay, well I had a gift card for $65 which I used in addition to the $52) One pair are Clarke�s, they are great! Super casual (maybe too casual for work) but I love em!! The second pair are Soft Walk, I have been eyeing a specific pair for about a month now, unfortunately the ones I got were not them, but I thought they would be a good runner up, but sadly, after I wore them a bit I realized I don�t like how they fit so bad news, they will be going back. Good news, I will have all the time in the world on Wednesday to look for the replacements!!

My plan for tonight, grill some chicken to throw onto a salad, do at least a little walking or bike riding, and get plenty of rest!! Wish me luck!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next