navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-05-26 - 2:08 p.m.

Hi everyone. Sorry I have been so quiet lately, I'll try and do better.

I had a pretty good weekend, we went for a good hike on Sunday, I used my pedometer and we clocked about 5 miles. It was great. We went down this path, didn't know where we were gonna come out so we walked a little more than 2 miles and then we came to a dirt road. We could of continued on into the unknown, but I was already half eaten up by then, the mosquitoes were so bad. We decided instead to turn around and go back the way we came. I guess subconsciously I was trying to outrun the mosquitoes, because Michael said I half ran most of the way back. I felt great when we got home.

Our livingroom ceiling sprung a leak this weekend. The shower upstairs is leaking thru the tile. So far the maintenance man has been out twice, I hope the repair works this time.

I also went and got my haircut today. I'm not sure if I like it yet, but it needed to be done, I hadn't had a cut since November so my layers were out of control. The guy I go to had a really cool shop, very expensive, well for me, it was $55 for a haircut. This man has gotten progressively weirder since I started going there. I think I have been 4 times so far. The first two times were okay, he was a little eccentric, but not bad. The last time I went he asked if I could pick him up on my way to the shop since his car is in the shop. It felt strange, but no problem. I was grateful to have a good stylist. This time, I spent the last two days trying to get ahold of him, I was ready to give up but he called me back this morning at 11:00 and said he could fit me in if I could make it before 12:30. All I had to do was hop in the shower and run so I said okay. Then he tells me he lost the shop and has filed bankruptcy. He said he has taken another job but he could cut my hair at his house. I was really skeptical at this point, but I still went.

Normally for the $55 you get a shampoo, deep conditioner treatment and the works, you look like a million bucks when you leave. This time I sat at the kitchen table at his dads house (my hairdresser is in his early 40's) and since my hair is still wet, no need to shampoo or condition. So he quickly cut my hair, I mean really quickly. Less than 20 minutes and I was left with my hair wet and no product. He then asks me if I can give him a ride to the place he works, its only about 15 minutes out of my way. He works at Regis hairstyling now. I thought that was a supercuts type of place, you know $15 haircut, and to tell the truth I expected a discount seeing how it was done completely under the table, no overhead, but he still asks for $40. I must say, I was not comfortable with the situation and I feel like I was taken advantage of. I'm still not sure I actually like the cut(Michael said I always say that, which may be true) but we'll see.

Back to laundry for me.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next