navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-05-19 - 12:03 p.m.

I have a confession to make. I have always been a curious little monkey. I don't like reality tv (not too much) but I do have a very morbid curiosity about some things. I admit, I used to check the rotten.com site when it was free. I like to watch the medical shows like Life in the real ER, Paramedics, any type of show like that. I have watched shows showing autopsy's and surgeries without flinching.

I think I may of taken things too far. I was speaking with a friend at work about the Berg situation, we both seem to have the sick need to see the video. So I had located the site (thanks hon) and have watched it twice now.

I can't say that it made me feel good. It was very grusome. It was definately not something you would see in the movies.

I told the friend of work that I had seen it and we discussed it throughout the day. Last night when she got home I emailed her the link, she could not see it due to a problem with her computer so we did some telephone tech support (again, thanks hon) which took about an hour and a half. She has a dial up so once she did all the critical updates it was well after 1 am. She gave up for the night and I went to bed.

I got an email from her this morning. She was late to work due to watching it. We have been going back and forth by email discusing what we saw and our feelings on it.

I am glad we both got to see it and discuss it. Michael hasn't watched it, he asked last night during the tech support if he should watch it and I told him no. I told him I thought he was too sensitive and it would deeply disturb him.

That was it. That is my confession. Do you think I am a sicko? Am I demented? Or am I just morbidly curious?

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next