navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-05-16 - 11:37 a.m.

Happy Sunday.

I was up bright and early at the crack of 10 am, which is great seeing as I was up until 5 am this morning. I wasn't out jetsetting or partying, oh no, I was at home doing some chores and trying to relax. I have gotten back into the awful habbit of caffinating myself into oblivion on Saturday.

I must of had 6 diet sodas yesterday and 0, yes 0 water. I feel it today. I am so dry, not just my mouth, but my eyes, my skin. I am already working to rectify this and plan to drown myself in water throughout the day.

We went and saw SUPERSIZE ME last night. Some parts were very funny but it was sad on many many levels. If you are struggling with a diet I suggest you go and see it. If anything it will demonstrate what we do to our bodies when we make bad choices.

It hit me close to home. I have not been getting enough exercise, and I still worry about my innards. I have been seeing the doctor regularly, I know all my numbers have improved, except my Triglycerides,(I think I know what happened there) and I am slowly losing weight, except for some off plan meals. Still I know the Atkins diet cannot be a lifetime change. Sure, they say it can, but if I am going out for Mexican food once a week, I will be adding carbs. How can that be a good thing?

Its not even that I am ordering badly, last night, for instance, before we went to go see the movie we stopped at the taqueria for dinner. (Michael mentioned we should go to MC D prior to the movie, so we could bond with it. Ummm, NO. I haven't been to MC D since at least January, and I have no desire to go there) I digress, the meals we had at the taqueria were not bad at all, probably even good by Dr Atkins standards, if we could of avoided the damn tortilla chips, but I can't. *sigh*

By the time we finished watching the movie I felt like I had 4 pounds of sand sitting in my belly. I had a renewed vision of what I should be doing. I wanted to walk home (about 12 miles) I wanted to join a gym (right now!! at midnight! I wanted to eat perfect low fat, low calorie meals until I was slim and trim.

I hope those feelings last. I did drive home, but we had to walk for about 30 minutes(or more) in the underground parking structure looking for the car. Thank God we hopped a ride with a security guard on the golf cart thingy, after much looking he took us to the car, we were seriously more than a mile by cart from the car and not even going in the right direction.

I will hold off on the gym thing for now, remember the crappy gym at the complex here? The one with the 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike, 2 stairsteppers, and a rower? Well since new management took over they have been doing a lot to revamp the place. They have knocked out the wall to the room(it was seriously smaller than our bedroom) and extended it to nearly 4 times its size. The glassed in the structure by the swimming pool and are in the process of putting the finishing touches on the "state of the art fitness center" I sure do hope they put in lots of new things. If that doesn't wow me much, then I will join the gym, or YMCA, I will have to shop around and hope I have the courage to go and do it by myself.

If you want to see Michael's take on the movie and such check out his site.

I guess the high from the movie did last, I did my WATP 2 miles today, let me just say they kicked my sss! I haven't done it for quite a while. I guess if you don't use it you do lose it. I hate that I have let myself put off the exercise to this point. What is wrong with me???

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next