navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-04-21 - 11:40 a.m.

Happy Wednesday morning!

This is my day off today. I intend to spend it wisely. I am not doing anything that I don't wanna do! If that isn't the perfect day then I don't know what is.

I was reading some of my favorite blogs and someone I read very regularly has inspired me again. You should check it out. shoop has started doing the Jorge Cruise 8 minutes in the morning workout. It is just what it sounds like. You do two exercises, 4 sets each, then some stretches.

I am nothing but a good follower so I left her a comment that I want to start it today as well. And I actually did it! I agree with Shoop that even though it does look pretty basic, you do feel like you have done something. I'm gonna try and stick with this every morning and see how I do. I'll also try to get back into the routine of doing some kind of exercise in the evening. I have gotten out of practice and haven't done crap for a couple weeks. Anyone else want to join up and do the 8 minutes in the morning?

I didn't swim with my work pal, I flaked on her this time, and no, I don't feel guilty. She has done that to me plenty of times. Maybe we can get together Thursday or Friday. We'll see.

I'm gonna try and do one of my exercise tapes in a bit. I have a Yoga for dummies DVD that I tried once and gave up on, I might revisit that and the DVD for the stability ball too. WOW! Who is typing this.. hehe

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next