navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-04-01 - 10:30 p.m.

Not much to report... pretty boring day today, I was lacking in the water department, probably got in about 80-90 oz of water today. I did do my 2 mile WATP tape this evening. I thought I did pretty good on my food until I sat down and started inputing some numbers into fitday... I blew it! I got at least 52 grams of carbs today.

I took a good look at where I went wrong and I had estimated my half & half at 1 gram, (1/2 cup =5). For lunch I had some rotissere turkey with green beans and a small salad(Boston Market lunch). According to fitday, the salad had 6 grams of carbs (I estimate that lower because I didn't have any croutons) and the green beans are about 10 grams of carbs... add to that the fact that I had MORE green beans with roast beef and a low carb tortilla for dinner, I totally blew it. No wonder I have been stalled for a while.

I definately need to work on cleaning up the diet. I have been doing the carb creep without even noticing it.

The good thing is I had no sugar.. no candy..no bread..no pasta.. and no tortilla chips (yes they have their own classification). So I guess if the worst thing that I did is to eat too many f'ing green beans then maybe it was a good day. I also spent a little time tonight looking at my exercise spreadsheet for March.. I feel pretty proud that I only missed 7 days of exercise. I do feel like I need to get out of this holding pattern and push it a little further. I need to get back to swimming... I tend to only swim at night because I have very fair skin and I burn up quicker than anyone I've ever known. Seeing as its 11:00 pm and its still 66 degrees with 88% humidity, that shouldn't be a problem. The only problem is to get my lifeguard to go out with me. Goodnight all. Have a happy friday! ************************************* Update... I am a dumb ass. I was still obsessing about Thursdays fitday calculations so I looked again... I did not deduct the 19 grams of fiber from my carbohydrate total of 52 grams of carbs... now I am sitting with a net carb of 33. I can live with that. :)

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next