navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-03-31 - 10:39 p.m.

Did everyone have a good day? I spent my day off pretty wisely. I got a lot of chores done, did some shopping and was back rather early. This left me plenty of time to surf the web. This also left me time to add some of my favorite sites to the sidebar. Please check them, check them often, as Wilfred Brimley would say. (no, I haven't been drinking, why do you ask?)

I am in a weird mood. Must be because of that hour and a half I spent at Walmart today. Where do these people come from? I could not believe how busy the store was in the middle of the day! Don't these peope have jobs/lives? I was glad to escape there with my life. Is every Walmart parking lot like a warzone or is ours especially ghetto?

From there I went to this New Age place CenterPoint Houston and paid for a gift certificate that I apparently won in a silent auction last October when my hunny and I went to the Health and Healing fair, or something like that. Anyways, I had bid $30.00 for a visit with an Acupuncturist here in Houston and I won! YAY! I'm kinda excited about that. Anyone have any pointers for a first timer?

So in all it was a good day, and if you check the stats, I am down to 252 this morning... I stepped on that dang scale 4 times just to make sure I wasn't hallucinating or anything. I have been feeling so good lately, in body and in spirit. I have made a connection on the Low Carb Friends with a woman who is so wonderful and supportive. More so than that I feel like I've made a friend for life. I can't wait to actually meet her in person because I already feel so close.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next