navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-03-29 - 8:41 p.m.

Ever had one of those days where almost everything goes wrong? That was my day ... right from the start.

First thing, my honey came into the bedroom after he showered and then went into the geekroom to do what he does in the morning. He says "Are you gonna get up? It's five minutes to 8:00. Eight Am is the time I need to leave for work in order to get there on time.

So I had to rush my ass into the shower, I decided to save time by not washing my hair, in fact I tried to limit the amount of water I let hit my head. So I got it only slightly damp, I thought I did good. Until I tried to drag the comb thru it. Have I mentioned I have messy, nappy, and naturally curly hair? Yeah, it sucked to be me today.

So I am rushing to get ready and out the door, I put on this shirt which is a little low cut. (for my taste) It has a little piece of suede rope lacing up the top portion. Well it did. Somehow it must of broke in the washer and once I'm riding up the elevator at work I notice that it is missing. So I went around showing everyone at work my Upper Cleveland area.

So after I get out of the shower Michael tells me that he'll feed the cat and is there anything he can do to help me get ready?(such a sweetie) I asked him to put some of my cereal into a grocery sack so I could eat at work. (Atkins morning start cereal). I had taken some half & half to work on Thursday so I was going to use that this morning. Nope, it was bad. Which I discovered once I took my daily medication, including Amaryl, which causes my blood sugar to drop sharply. I would never take that without having some food in me.

Lets see, what else. Oh yes, after I struggled with said hair I went downstairs, forgot to do some little things like put on deoderant and putting in my hair goo. My hair is worthless without some help from my gel or at the very least some glossing polish and leave in conditioner to keep the frizzies at bay.

I looked and felt terrible today. That is my excuse for going to Mexican food tonight. It wasn't so much of an excuse as it was a reason. I felt drained all day, I didn't want to exercise, didn't want to cook.

We went to one of our favorite places, called Fajita Flats, it is cheap, it is delicious, and it is very close. I've got nothing else to say about that.

I will workout twice tomorrow. If I don't you can all get together and kick my ass. (virtually, of course)

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next