navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-03-17 - 9:40 p.m.

Not much going on today. I have Wednesdays off every week. To make up for it I have to work 5 hours on Saturday and 10 hours on three days of the week. To me it is worth it, I really treasure the day off in the middle of the week, having the house to myself. I didn't make good use of that time today, I puttered around the house doing chores, surfing on the computer and listening to the tv. I did manage to go get my car inspected. I say that like it was an accomplishment. The shell station is right across the fricken street. I think my motivation is just low today.

Once Michael got home we ran out and grabbed a bite to eat and went to the bookstore. You see he is trying to help me become semi-geeky. We got a book on "The dummies guide to HTML". I'll probably take it with me to work and study up during my free time.

I purchased some very cheap exercise videos while at Half Price Books. One is The Firm, sculpted buns, hips and thighs. The second one is The Beginner's workout with the Balance Ball. I would of preferred a DVD to a video, but hey they were $1.98. I have spent a lot more money than that for videos which I let sit on the shelf and collect dust. I've read a lot on other diaries where people really get into their Firm tapes. I got the balance ball about a month ago, I love just having it around. I swear I sit on that thing more than the couch! I would highly recommend you try that out if you haven't.

I weighed in at 254.5 lbs this morning, I don't know why but I feel really good about that number. I think I have recovered from Alfredo, and I think the bloat and excessive tiredness are due to my womanly miracle. Uh yeah, I bet it was a man who coined that phrase. Anyways, the cramps are kicking my ass. I just want to lay down with the heating pad for now.

Have a good night. :)

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next