navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-09-21 - 6:16 p.m.

Thanks for the notes, it's good to see that most of my favorite people are still coming here.


Well lets see. What has gone on. I did the 12 days in Orlando, it was fun going to the other site, their building is much nicer (and newer) than ours, makes it seem like we are the redheaded step children.

Staying in a hotel by yourself sucks. It was weird for me and not something I would like to repeat.

Didn't do any fun touristy stuff because coworker #1 only wanted to shop. Shop on International, shop at any high end mall, well, every mall in town. I hate going to our world class malls and galleria here, why would I want to do it while traveling? I hate shopping, especially when we're not buying.

Coworker #2 never wanted to go anywhere. He ate at the wendys next to the hotel almost every night. He was hella lame, but has been more friendly since we returned home.

The whole trip left me exhausted.

The last 2 months we have had crazy car madness. Let me try to remember everything that has happened. I took my car to a "quick lube" type place instead of the guy we always take our car to because I was lazy and they were closer. They tried to sell me all the shit, transmission flush, filters, all that stuff. We declined and took it to my guy the next week and had that stuff and a tune up done. Two weeks later I notice the inside of my car is soaked. We took it back to our normal guy, he said it seems like the heating thingy is broken, we'll need to remove your dash to see what the problem is, but it was looking bad. Luckily before he started he looked under the car and found that someone had rolled up a small piece of cardboard and shoved it into the a/c drain line. I asked him how that could of happened, he thinks the quick lube put it up there to keep it from dripping on them and forgot to remove it. Needless to say I had to fight to get the repair bill (only $56 since he found the problem before going crazy in my car) refunded to me.

Then Michael's Grand Prix had a funky electrical thing happen while it was at work, we had it towed to the dealership, they said it was a battery. Yay, that was only a hundred something. Then the month following that, something started making noise. We found out it was the a/c condenser, $1100 to repair. Ouch. Michael was debating what to do, I was like "It's a good car, only has 85,000 miles on it, blah blah blah, lets fix it, its much less than a car payment, blah, basically encourgated him to get it fixed.

We did that and not less than 2 weeks later the transmission started to fuck up. Could not believe it. It would be $2500 (or something crazy) for a re-build or to replace it $4000.00 with a 15,000 mile warranty.

We were at the end of our rope by this point and we parked it. After a stressfull couple days of commuting in to work and spending 3 hours in the evening shopping, we finally got a new car. Hopefully this will be a good one.

This was the worst possible time to buy one too, we had been shopping up a storm lately, replacing stuff that had been stolen last year. We recently got three flat screen monitors, a hella nice digital camera, and a lap top so we could prepare for another grand vacation roadtrip. We were planning to go to New Mexico for 11-13 days and see all the sites. Our credit card sure has been hit hard lately.

I think it's worth it though, Michael has a sweet ride, it's a 2006 Acura TL, hella nice (I am a little jealous, not really, a LOT jealous) but I get to drive it every now and then.

Then I had a tire which kept going flat, so we replaced two of my tires, the next day, one of the new ones was flat again.

Anyone know how we can improve our car Karma?

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next