navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-05-20 - 1:06 p.m.

So. When I last posted I was bleeding like a stuck pig. Since then things got decidedly worse. I went into work on Thursday and was really feeling ill. I was light headed, dizzy, white as a sheet and felt faint. I finally decided that this was not normal and called my doctor for advice. They said to come in immediately so I left work and drove myself to the doctor.

I got there and had to wait about 10 minutes, then he saw me for about 15 minutes. I had a slight fever and my pulse and blood pressure were a little high. He asked about my period and I told him how bad it was. I was using a pad and a super plus tampon and had to change them about once an hour. He sent me to have blood taken and some tests done, told me to come back.

When I got back they had me drink a ton of water and hold it so they could do a pelvic ultra sound. This was so much worse than unpleasant but the lady doing the test said she couldn�t see anything immediately wrong so that made me feel a little better.

Then I went back and got the blood test results. I was way anemic. My hemoglobin levels were supposed to be at 12 but they were at about 8 so he told me to take triple the amount of iron I was taking and I was to follow up with a gynecologist in his office to see what is going on.

I have this running joke with Michael, I told him whenever my period is in full swing one of the quickest ways to get it to stop is to stock up on tampons. It almost immediately seems to stop once there are plenty of provisions in the house. I have learned another method. Go to the doctor for excessive bleeding, suddenly the next day the tide recedes. Thank goodness is all I can say about that!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next