navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2006-02-02 - 3:59 p.m.

I got up yesterday (my day off) feeling so energized. I hopped in the car, drove to our city (its about 30 mins away from where I live now) went to the local home depot, it seems like we live at home depot btw, I bought a large ladder(6 foot), a gallon of paint, a quart of primer, the usual rollers, roller tray, extension thingy, drop clothes, bucket, sponge, blue tape, some wallpaper remover solvent and this wonderful tool which was supposed to make it so easy to remove. In about 30 minutes at home depot I had spent $224 on this junk.

I go on to the house after having loaded all this in my little Camry by myself since apparently the rude people work on Wed, usually they are falling over themselves to help you or there are multiple people trying to help me, this time- nothing. The cashier rang me up just as mute could be.

I thought that since I bought all this special crap the wallpaper backing would just fall off by itself when I walked into the room. I was so wrong. I had to spray, scrub, use that worthless (though $8.00) tool to try and get the backing off. I gouged the walls in many many places. Most of the underlying paint was removed as well as some of the drywall. I was a sweaty mess and only did about half the wall in 7 hours. That�s right, SEVEN HOURS. I struggled so hard with that junk. I used all the solvent and then gave up and used warm sudsy water, a sponge, and a pancake turner from the kitchen. It was faster, cleaner, less smelly and I did less damage to the wall.

I was exhausted and sore when I got back to the apartment after 8 pm. I don�t know why, but I thought I could pull the paper down and prime the walls all in one day.

I think I should make a regular posting of the lunch special and give the background. I work in a three story office building. There is a small (picture two tables with two seats each) caf� downstairs where you could buy canned soda or bottles of water or simple sandwiches which were way overpriced or any number of frozen sams club type stuff deep fried for exorbitant price. I probably only ate an actual meal there once or twice in the last 3 � years. There have been numerous owners in that time. Each one would switch things a little bit and up the price a little more. The last owners that I knew of were a really nice Asian couple. They had breakfast specials posted now and then. I am assuming there are new owners due to the fact that for several months there were never any specials signs hanging and all of a sudden there are new ones daily. Last week the specials were fairly strange, neckbone one day, fried catfish another day, and etouffee (sp?). I don�t remember what the fourth day was, maybe there wasn�t a sign. So far this week the specials have been, smothered chicken wings with gravy on Monday. Red beans and rice with sausage on Tuesday and todays special� drum roll please�..


��. Wait for it���..

Oxtails with gravy, rice, candied yams, and cabbage with corn. $7.99.

They are using pieces of meat that I have never heard of. Am I the only one who thinks this is strange? I mean, I know I live in Texas but come on.

Keep watching for further installments of �What�s so special about lunch today�. This should be fun.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next