navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-11-24 - 1:48 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope everyone is having a great day.

We should be together with family today but unfortunately Michael is at home cooking and I am sitting here at work doing nothing. Why nothing? Because a call center shouldn't have to be open on a fucking holiday. When will they learn? They are paying me double time to sit my ass here for five hours today and do nothing. I have been on the clock for two hours and haven't taken a call yet.

What makes it worse is that they asked for volunteers to work today, since I am not the joining or volunteering type I didn't. Obviously no one else did either because they had to start drafting people. What an awful time for me to move from the very back of the alphabet to the very front. I got an email last week letting me know I will be forced to work today. Nice.

Things are going well with the upcoming big move. So far it seems the biggest thing we will be dealing with is getting out of our lease. We're in the process of speaking with a lawyer to see what he thinks can be done about getting out of the lease without paying $850 reletting charge in addition to the remaining 3 months on the lease. I'll let you know what happens with that.

I'm getting excited about the move, not excited enough to prepare for it or anything, but excited about planning. We haven't picked up not one box yet. I saw something on freecycle where someone pretty close by was offering 40-60 boxes as well as two wardrobe boxes. I replied that I would love to have them on Tuesday, but still haven't heard anything back yet. Keep your fingers crossed.

I'm a little disappointed in my family (again, I know). See, my brother, his wife and their one year old daughter will be flying from CA to Dallas, well, they did fly out Tuesday, I think they are staying thru Saturday or maybe Friday, not sure. When he initally told me of his plans he was all excited, saying we'll have to come up there to see them or he'll come down here or we'll meet in the middle or something, anything, but we would get together during his trip out here because he was so close (about 4-5 hours between Houston and Dallas). I have only seen my brother one time in the last four years (last May when I flew out for 5 days) and I miss him a lot, not to mention, he hasn't met my husband yet.

Well we had so much going on around here with all the house hunting and stress from the break in and stuff that I never followed up with him, apparently he was working on his plans with Kelly's brother (in Dallas)and he won't have time to see me.

I think I am handling this better than I have in the past (like when my parents didn't have time to see me in May) but I still feel a little sad. He has been saying off and on that he was going to be coming out here to see me, quite a few different times, and when those times came and went without a word from him I tried to understand.I understood several years ago when they couldn't fit time in their schedule and then another trip was dropped because Kelly was pregnant. I understood last year when he was going to come out around Easter but then they didn't because their baby was too young to fly. I took the news like a champ though, you would of been so proud. I was promised yet again, there would be another trip out in March, this time it would be to see me, lets all collectively hold our breath and see if that happens.

Wowza, I guess I shouldn't wait so long between posts. I get much too wordy.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next