navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-03-30 - 3:52 p.m.

Wow, two entries within the same hour? That's just crazy. If this is the first one you are seeing click back.

I have a little story to tell and I'd really love to get some feedback. So please, if you are a diarylander, leave a note, if you are not a diarylander, go to the sign the book section on the right margin.

Michael has always called me a hippy. I'm not sure if this is because of my pot smoking past or just the type of personality that I have. I'll kid around with him, but I never really took the term hippy as an insult.

Last night when we went to the Kroger store to get my registration sticker, as we were leaving there was a man on the side of the road with his hood up. He kinda flagged us down, and we pulled over to see what he needed. He said he was having car problems and needed to get towed to where he lives which is another city not more than 5 miles away. He said the wrecker came and said it would be x amount of money (I don't remember the amount) and that he was $16 short. I thought he seemed a little shady, he was jumping around a bit like a crack head. I instantly said, dang, I don't have any cash. (I did, for once, but didn't want to give it up) The man said, if we could help he would really appreciate it, blah blah, I'll take your card or phone number and get it back to you. I guess I must be rubbing off on Michael, because he actually gave this man a $20 bill.

The man said he would call back the wrecker driver and see if they could make a deal. To the mans credit, a wrecker did pull up as we were driving away.

My questions are..... Am I becoming cold hearted? What would you of done? I am usually pretty trusting but I just didn't have a good feeling about this man and in fact, I would never of stopped if alone.

We went almost to the house (less than two miles) and flipped around because I wanted to swing back by to see if he was still there or what, when we got back, maybe 5 minutes later, both the man and the wrecker were gone. Michael thinks they had enough time to load up the car and leave. I provided my cell phone number for the man to call to make arrangements for the repayment.

Michael is pretty convinced that he won't see the money, and then it will be the last time he helps a stranger. Have I already lost my hope in humanity? Is it just because I have been very low of money since this whole disability thing? Am I just a tight wad?

What do you think?? I would really like some opinions.

I'll let you know if we hear from the man.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next