navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-03-16 - 3:01 p.m.

You know what really sucks? Since Nov, while I was home, besides the pain I felt pretty good. No sniffling, sneezing, coughing or anything. I was on the cusp of getting sick once when Michael was sick, but those symptoms were squashed overnight.

After working 5 days, I came home with a terribly painful sore throat. I nearly drowned on Sunday night in mucus, and have felt pretty run down. Last night was no better. Whoever says my workplace isn't a hotbed of germs would be lying.

Today was my day off from work, for those who don't remember I am off on Wednesday and Sunday. Sometimes I like this arrangement, most of the time I don't. I wish I could take Wednesday off as well as have the full weekend off, but that won't happen.

I ususally use Wednesday to clean the house, catch up with laundry, sleep in, and have some "me" time.

So far today I have done almost nothing. It's 3 pm and I haven't showered yet, I have only made one laundry train movement, and I have pretty much sat around online looking at things I haven't checked lately.

Work has really sucked this week. I appreciated the fact that I would need to sit with someone one day to get back in the swing of things. That was fine since it would take approx 3 days to get hr to put me back in the system. Now sitting behind someone listening to phone calls for 5 days, 8 hours per day, that sucks total ass. The days are endless! I am holding my tongue because I am just there to observe, but I feel sorry for the gal they sit me with. She brings in her drive thru breakfast, but then doesn't feel comfortable to eat it, she doesn't want to offend me, and I'm sure that as much as I would like to sit at my own cubicle and take my own calls, she would like to have her cubicle to herself again.

Hopefully things will be back to normal soon.

I want to thank Slush for the chat the other night. I really like to chat and would love to get to chat with the people I read and who read me. Just say Hi!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next